The Dirty Thirty Is Right Around The Corner

I will be 30 next month. This does not terrify me or throw me into a depressive state like so many others. I look at 30 as a new beginning, a leaving behind of a wonderful yet naive time, a time that of course is a large part of what has shaped me. I can not get back my 20’s nor do I really want to relive those years. I had some fantastic times but I feel that something so much more profound is waiting for me in my 30’s. I’ve been fortunate enough to have learned a lot and to have had so many experiences so early on. It’s an odd feeling of having lived so much life while having so much life yet to live. I am excited about what life has in store and I can not wait to see where it will take me.

Cheers to the Dirty Thirty being just around the corner. May it bring deepening friendships, love and adventure.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

